Mens Spring 2016 – Comme des Garçons Shirt

I know they are not my kind of style but I have been a recent Comme des Garçons Shirt fanatic. I thought I would draw the line on its Play collections, hoarding loads of them last year, but now I think I have upgraded. I find their shirts out of the norm and definitely a conversation starter.

CDG02

For their spring 2016 collection, they offered a lot of adorable shirts and sweaters to save your money on. I always wait for them to go on sale because I consider them essentials and timeless. The first pullovers were drool worthy although the BOY boldly spelled across it turned me off a little bit. I know we live in a gender open society but it was more like an age thing to me. The stripes coming out on different parts of the sweater and shirts were a nice addition. The printed sweaters were delicious too. Its like taking your normal casual clothes on a new level. I just hope they wont introduce more prints as it would be devastating to my bank account. The shirts on the other hand offered wild cutouts that was a little too much for me. I hope they come with a white undershirt when you buy them. Hawaiian prints were a part of the collection but I again I’m not too keen on them.

CDG01

CDG03

Leave a Reply

